Avnet, Inc.
Oct 13, 2016

Avnet, Inc. Schedules First Quarter Fiscal Year 2017 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet, Inc. (NYSE: AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its first quarter fiscal year 2017 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, October 27, 2016. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 7:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 11:00 a.m. Eastern, 10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain and 8:00 a.m. Pacific time (Arizona time).

Bill Amelio, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet, Inc.

From components to cloud and from design to disposal, Avnet, Inc. (NYSE: AVT) accelerates the success of customers who build, sell and use technology by providing a comprehensive portfolio of innovative products, services and solutions. Avnet is a global company ranked on the FORTUNE 500 with revenues of $26.2 billion for the fiscal year 2016. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.

Avnet, Inc.
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com

Source: Avnet, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media