Avnet, Inc.
Jan 10, 2018

Avnet Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2018 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet (NYSE: AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its second quarter fiscal year 2018 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast via the internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 25, 2018. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 7:00 a.m. EST, followed by an interactive webcast at 10:00 a.m. EST, 8:00 a.m. Arizona/MST, and 7:00 a.m. PST.

William Amelio, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Ken Jacobson, Avnet's interim chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (Adobe Flash or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

From idea to design and from prototype to production, Avnet supports customers at each stage of a product's lifecycle. A comprehensive portfolio of design and supply chain services makes Avnet the go-to guide for innovators who set the pace for technological change. For nearly a century, Avnet has helped its customers and suppliers around the world realize the transformative possibilities of technology. Learn more about Avnet at www.avnet.com.

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Avnet
Investor Relations Contact
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Senior Vice President, Investor Relations
Vincent.Keenan@avnet.com
or
Media Contact
Maureen O'Leary, 480-643-7499
Director, Media Relations
Maureen.OLeary@avnet.com

Source: Avnet

News Provided by Acquire Media