Avnet, Inc.
Jan 18, 2017

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2017 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its second quarter fiscal year 2017 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 26, 2017. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 7:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 10:00 a.m. Eastern, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain (Arizona time) and 7:00 a.m. Pacific time.

Bill Amelio, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet, Inc.

From components to cloud and from design to disposal, Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT) accelerates the success of customers who build, sell and use technology by providing a comprehensive portfolio of innovative products, services and solutions. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.

Avnet, Inc.
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Senior Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com

Source: Avnet, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media